Posted in Events News

Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker: Producer and Director Naoki Yoshida Q&A

Every two years since 2013’s relaunch, Final Fantasy XIV fans have gathered in huge conventions spread out across the world, allowing players in North America, Europe and Japan the chance to get a first tantalising peek at what’s coming in the MMORPG’s next content-rich expansion, as well as participate in championships, challenges, and tons of other community activities.

Posted in Events News

PS VR Spotlight returns with new updates

PS VR Spotlight returns today, with new reveals and updates on previously announced PS VR titles. We’ll be highlighting seven games in total, so keep your eyes on our channels starting at 8 AM PDT / 4 PM BST, with updates every half hour. And as mentioned, this is all about the games. So to […]

Posted in Events News

First look at Horizon Forbidden West gameplay in today’s State of Play

Today between 9AM and 2:30PM Pacific Time, join us on a very special journey into the Forbidden West. You can tune in for a special State of Play Pre-Show, and witness a very intriguing countdown to the main event, which starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST. Our main State of […]

Posted in Events News

Discover the Forbidden West in our next State of Play

Nearly eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more! This Thursday, May 27 join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands. Starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, please […]

Posted in Events News

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade arrives on PS5 June 10, 2021

Today we’re excited to announce Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade, an enhanced and expanded version of last year’s critically acclaimed adventure. Whether you’ve already completed Cloud’s journey on PS4 or are brand new to the world of Final Fantasy VII Remake, Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade has something to offer for everyone.

Posted in Events News

Deathloop’s ‘Déjà Vu’ trailer: a stylish look at Colt’s journey through Blackreef

Everyone knows the feeling of déjà vu – that sensation that you’ve experienced something before. For Colt, this feeling is near-constant. Trapped in a time loop, Colt has been experiencing déjà vu for as long as he can remember, which actually isn’t very long because he has amnesia and only really remembers his recent past.

Posted in Events News

New gameplay and story details revealed in moving Kena: Bridge of Spirits trailer

We know you have been waiting to learn more about Kena: Bridge of Spirits. We are excited to share our new trailer for the game, giving you a deeper look at gameplay, new locations, and some of the characters you will meet on your journey. Pre-orders are now available, and we can’t wait for you […]

Posted in Events News

Oddworld: Soulstorm arrives on PS4 and PS5 April 6

Hi, I’m Lorne Lanning, co-founder of Oddworld Inhabitants, and today I’m excited to share big news about Oddworld: Soulstorm and debut new footage in today’s State of Play.  When I start the creative process, I sometimes find myself dreaming of the day when I can share my creation with you. That dream is nearly a […]

Posted in Events News

Introducing Sifu, an intense Kung-Fu experience coming in 2021

The Sloclap team has been working hard for the past two years and we are all very proud to announce Sifu, our new game coming to PS4 and PS5 this year. After releasing Absolver, we chose to build on our experience creating exciting and innovative martial arts gameplay, and used everything we learned from our […]

Posted in Events News

Dive into the abyss with all-new Returnal gameplay

Hi Everyone! We here at Housemarque are in the midst of finalizing our latest and greatest project to date, Returnal, and the time for unleashing the tentacles will soon be here! We are so excited to have the privilege of Returnal featuring in a State of Play, getting to really dive deeper into the game, […]